The Last Romantics: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Published
HarperAudio, 2019.
ISBN
9780062898166
Status
Available Online

More Details

Physical Description
12h 14m 33s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Tara Conklin., Tara Conklin|AUTHOR., & Cassandra Campbell|READER. (2019). The Last Romantics: A Novel . HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Tara Conklin, Tara Conklin|AUTHOR and Cassandra Campbell|READER. 2019. The Last Romantics: A Novel. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Tara Conklin, Tara Conklin|AUTHOR and Cassandra Campbell|READER. The Last Romantics: A Novel HarperAudio, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Tara Conklin, Tara Conklin|AUTHOR, and Cassandra Campbell|READER. The Last Romantics: A Novel HarperAudio, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe47002ee-fd26-574f-9f33-d92d66f69dc5-eng
Full titlelast romantics
Authorconklin tara
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-19 13:48:41PM
Last Indexed2024-07-20 03:23:36AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMay 9, 2024
Last UsedMay 18, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Tara Conklin
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062898166_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12195267
    [isbn] => 9780062898166
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Last Romantics
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 12h 14m 33s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Tara Conklin
                    [artistFormal] => Conklin, Tara
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Cassandra Campbell
                    [artistFormal] => Campbell, Cassandra
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Drama
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12195267
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The New York Times bestselling author of The House Girl explores the lives of four siblings in this ambitious and absorbing novel in the vein of Commonwealth and The Interestings.

"The greatest works of poetry, what makes each of us a poet, are the stories we tell about ourselves. We create them out of family and blood and friends and love and hate and what we've read and watched and witnessed. Longing and regret, illness, broken bones, broken hearts, achievements, money won and lost, palm readings and visions. We tell these stories until we believe them."

When the renowned poet Fiona Skinner is asked about the inspiration behind her iconic work, The Love Poem, she tells her audience a story about her family and a betrayal that reverberates through time.

It begins in a big yellow house with a funeral, an iron poker, and a brief variation forever known as the Pause: a free and feral summer in a middle-class Connecticut town. Caught between the predictable life they once led and an uncertain future that stretches before them, the Skinner siblings-fierce Renee, sensitive Caroline, golden boy Joe and watchful Fiona-emerge from the Pause staunchly loyal and deeply connected.  Two decades later, the siblings find themselves once again confronted with a family crisis that tests the strength of these bonds and forces them to question the life choices they've made and ask what, exactly, they will do for love. 

A sweeping yet intimate epic about one American family, The Last Romantics is an unforgettable exploration of the ties that bind us together, the responsibilities we embrace and the duties we resent, and how we can lose-and sometimes rescue-the ones we love. A novel that pierces the heart and lingers in the mind, it is also a beautiful meditation on the power of stories-how they navigate us through difficult times, help us understand the past, and point the way toward our future.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12195267
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => HarperAudio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)