Ride the Universe
(eBook)

Book Cover
Author
Published
Tsunami Press, 2020.
ISBN
9781733500012
Status
Available Online

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Mark Rues., & Mark Rues|AUTHOR. (2020). Ride the Universe . Tsunami Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Mark Rues and Mark Rues|AUTHOR. 2020. Ride the Universe. Tsunami Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Mark Rues and Mark Rues|AUTHOR. Ride the Universe Tsunami Press, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Mark Rues, and Mark Rues|AUTHOR. Ride the Universe Tsunami Press, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3afeafdf-7dc0-aff4-4a91-67a269fe9879-eng
Full titleride the universe
Authorrues mark
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-10-19 16:01:16PM
Last Indexed2024-04-19 21:52:14PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedOct 2, 2023
Last UsedApr 20, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Mark Rues
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/dra_9781733500012_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15356602
    [isbn] => 9781733500012
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Ride the Universe
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 317
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Mark Rues
                    [artistFormal] => Rues, Mark
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Coming Of Age
            [1] => Contemporary
            [2] => Fantasy
            [3] => Magical Realism
            [4] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 0.85
    [id] => 15356602
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => "A young boy goes on a journey through the solar system searching for the spirit of his sister, discovers the basics of science and spirituality with the help of a mystic teacher and a super-powered cat….with an element of the classic YA SF novel, A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L'Engle….Fasten your seatbelt!" - Chanticleer Book Reviews Love and Death have a story to tell. In the Missouri-Kansas border of 1962, Teddy's older sister died on a family outing. Eleven-year-old Teddy DeXue misses his late sister with all his heart. Teddy's dreams begin to show him otherworldly Moonlight, which lights a shadowed path to reunite him with his sister. Wanting desperately to believe, Teddy begins to find allies to guide him. He has a vision of a legendary ancient Chinese man, Fu Hsi, who encourages him to believe there is more to death than death itself. Suddenly, things align when Teddy's best friend, Tem, shows him ancient Egyptian crystals that flash strange lights of blues, greens, and reds. The boys believe the crystals may hold powers to the mysteries of life. Fu Hsi teaches the boys, through dreams, the way of the ancients; how life transforms under the powers of the crystals. With a lunar-powered car, a supernatural cat, and his childhood pal in tow, Teddy is confronted with the science and spirituality of light. They have to decide if they should test Fu Hsi's wisdom. But whatever they decide, that Moonlight beckons Teddy to find Jean. If he can make his way through the cosmos and unlock the crystals' remarkable energies, he might just hold his sister one last time. Will Teddy finally find the answers he seeks, or will he return to Earth heartbroken? Fans of Bless Me, Ultima by Rudolfo Anaya, We Are the Ants by Shaun David Hutchinson, and When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore will enjoy Teddy's dazzling metaphysical journey to find his beloved sister before she's lost to him forever. This book gave me major Bridge to Terabithia vibes." - Renee, Goodreads
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15356602
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Tsunami Press
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)