The Village Hall Vendetta
(eBook)

Book Cover
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2023.
ISBN
9780008520557
Status
Available Online

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Jonathan Whitelaw., & Jonathan Whitelaw|AUTHOR. (2023). The Village Hall Vendetta . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jonathan Whitelaw and Jonathan Whitelaw|AUTHOR. 2023. The Village Hall Vendetta. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jonathan Whitelaw and Jonathan Whitelaw|AUTHOR. The Village Hall Vendetta HarperCollins Publishers, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Jonathan Whitelaw, and Jonathan Whitelaw|AUTHOR. The Village Hall Vendetta HarperCollins Publishers, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDac4b673a-5c41-a763-4337-0b1363cd0470-eng
Full titlevillage hall vendetta
Authorwhitelaw jonathan
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-18 13:09:42PM
Last Indexed2024-07-18 13:22:19PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedSep 29, 2023
Last UsedJul 18, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Jonathan Whitelaw
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780008520557_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15677449
    [isbn] => 9780008520557
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Village Hall Vendetta
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 336
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jonathan Whitelaw
                    [artistFormal] => Whitelaw, Jonathan
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 3.99
    [id] => 15677449
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => There's a fine art to murder… Hal Mulberry has long dreamt of owning the iconic painting, Buttermere at Dawn. And now the entrepreneur has got his hands on it, he's determined to bring it back to the Lakes where it belongs and put it on show, turning Penrith Village Hall into a cultural hotspot – with the painting at its heart. Journalist Jason Brazel is delighted to get the exclusive. Even if his mother in law, Amita, thinks he's making a fuss about an ugly piece of modern art. But when Amita uncovers a theory that the painting is cursed, she wonders just what Hal is bringing to their door: hex, hoax or dirty-deal? While the great and the good gather for the unveiling, someone's got murder on their mind. And it's up to Jason and Amita to find who is trying to put people out of the picture … permanently. • THE BINGO HALL DETECTIVES has sold over 13,000 copies• Perfect for fans of Richard Osman and SJ Bennett• Jonathan Whitelaw is a journalist and Glasgow-based author with great links in the crime-writing community• The genre is on the rise and this delivers everything readers search out: a quirky setting, a great location, entertaining sleuths and a fiendish puzzle Competition: A Spoonful of Murder;The;Thursday Murder Club;Man Who Died Twice;Marlow Murder Club;Date with Death;Windsor Knot;Death and Croissants;Murder on the Menu. J.M.Hall;Richard Osman;Robert Thorogood;Julia Chapman;S J Bennett;Ian Moore;Fiona Leitch;Alexander McCall Smith;R W Green
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15677449
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)