Flags on the Bayou: A Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Published
Grove Atlantic, 2023.
ISBN
9780802161703
Status
Available Online

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

James Lee Burke., & James Lee Burke|AUTHOR. (2023). Flags on the Bayou: A Novel . Grove Atlantic.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

James Lee Burke and James Lee Burke|AUTHOR. 2023. Flags On the Bayou: A Novel. Grove Atlantic.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

James Lee Burke and James Lee Burke|AUTHOR. Flags On the Bayou: A Novel Grove Atlantic, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

James Lee Burke, and James Lee Burke|AUTHOR. Flags On the Bayou: A Novel Grove Atlantic, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID78611679-92ff-a5cf-faed-bdfbfd1ce899-eng
Full titleflags on the bayou
Authorburke james lee
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-22 18:07:22PM
Last Indexed2024-05-22 18:08:00PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedNov 30, 2023
Last UsedMay 6, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => James Lee Burke
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/csp_9780802161703_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16182034
    [isbn] => 9780802161703
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Flags on the Bayou
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 304
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => James Lee Burke
                    [artistFormal] => Burke, James Lee
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => African American & Black
            [1] => Civil War Era
            [2] => Fiction
            [3] => Historical
            [4] => Suspense
            [5] => Thrillers
        )

    [price] => 2.69
    [id] => 16182034
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => - A powerful
evocation of the brutality and tragedy of slavery and antebellum South and the war, and an
atmospheric portrait of Louisiana, where James Lee Burke grew up

- James Lee Burke is the New York Times bestselling
author of over forty novels, including the Dave Robicheaux series, as well as
the popular standalone novels Every Cloak Rolled in Blood and Another
Kind of Eden

- Burke
has a large and dedicated fan base with over 72k followers across social media
and close to 7k newsletter subscribers. We'll reach his fans via extensive early
advertising, engaging teaser content, and a pre-order push on social media and
Goodreads followed by a robust digital marketing campaign to expand his
audience and bring in new readers, including fans of historical and literary
fiction. 

- Burke is first and foremost a stylist: "Burke's evocative
prose remains a thing of reliably fierce wonder" (Entertainment Weekly),
and Flags on the Bayou will be positioned as a literary standalone
novel, separate from the Robicheaux series, to attract new readers while still
appealing to Burke's enthusiastic fanbase

- We will be sending the book to known Burke fans as well as a
wider range of literary authors, including Charles Frazier, Atticka Locke, and
Louise Erdrich

For readers of Charles Frazier's Cold Mountain, Jeff
Shaara's Gods and Generals, and MacKinlay Kantor's Andersonville
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16182034
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Grove Atlantic
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)