Empire of Shadows
(eBook)

Book Cover
Published
Crimson Fox Publishing, 2024.
ISBN
9781959050124
Status
Available Online

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Jacquelyn Benson., & Jacquelyn Benson|AUTHOR. (2024). Empire of Shadows . Crimson Fox Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jacquelyn Benson and Jacquelyn Benson|AUTHOR. 2024. Empire of Shadows. Crimson Fox Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jacquelyn Benson and Jacquelyn Benson|AUTHOR. Empire of Shadows Crimson Fox Publishing, 2024.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Jacquelyn Benson, and Jacquelyn Benson|AUTHOR. Empire of Shadows Crimson Fox Publishing, 2024.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDcc722e50-d2a1-e047-95bc-e2b827a96c29-eng
Full titleempire of shadows
Authorbenson jacquelyn
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-21 12:19:30PM
Last Indexed2024-05-25 02:27:46AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedApr 2, 2024
Last UsedMay 25, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2024
    [artist] => Jacquelyn Benson
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/dra_9781959050124_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16656456
    [isbn] => 9781959050124
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Empire of Shadows
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 680
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jacquelyn Benson
                    [artistFormal] => Benson, Jacquelyn
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fantasy
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Gaslamp
            [3] => Historical
        )

    [price] => 1.35
    [id] => 16656456
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Nice Victorian ladies don't run off to find legendary lost cities.One trifling little arrest shouldn't have cost Ellie Mallory her job, but it's only the latest in a line of injustices facing any educated woman with archaeological ambitions.When Ellie stumbles across the map to a mysterious ancient city, she knows she's holding her chance to revolutionize Pre-Colombian history. There's just one teensy complication. A ruthless villain wants it, and Ellie is all that stands in his way.To race him to the ruins-and avoid being violently disposed of-she needs the help of maverick surveyor Adam Bates, a snake-wrangling rogue who can't seem to keep his dratted shirt on.But there's more than Ellie's scholarly reputation (and life) on the line. Her enemies aren't just looters. They're after an arcane secret rumored to lie in the heart of the ruins, a mythical artifact with a power that could shake the world.Between stealing trousers, plummeting over waterfalls, and trying not to fall in love with her machete-wielding partner, will Ellie be able to stop the oracle of a lost empire from falling into the wrong hands?Empire of Shadows is the first book in Jacquelyn Benson's smart, swashbuckling Raiders of the Arcana series. Read it now and dive into a rip-roaring historical fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Romancing the Stone and The Mummy.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16656456
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Crimson Fox Publishing
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)