Empire of Shadows
(Book)

Book Cover
Published
[Place of publication not identified] : Crimson Fox Publishing, 2024.
Edition
First edition
ISBN
9781958051344, 1958051349
Physical Desc
453 pages : map ; 24 cm
Status

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Cambridge - New BooksSCI FIC Benson, JacquelynOn Holdshelf
Franklin - AdultSCIENCE FICTION BENSON 2024Checked Out

More Details

Published
[Place of publication not identified] : Crimson Fox Publishing, 2024.
Format
Book
Edition
First edition
Language
English
ISBN
9781958051344, 1958051349

Notes

Description
"Nice Victorian ladies don't run off to find legendary lost cities. One trifling little arrest shouldn't have cost Ellie Mallory her job, but it's only the latest in a line of injustices facing any educated woman with archaeological ambitions. When Ellie stumbles across the map to a mysterious ancient city, she knows she's holding her chance to revolutionize Pre-Colombian history. There's just one teensy complication. A ruthless villain wants it, and Ellie is all that stands in his way. To race him to the ruins-and avoid being violently disposed of-she needs the help of maverick surveyor Adam Bates, a snake-wrangling rogue who can't seem to keep his dratted shirt on. But there's more than Ellie's scholarly reputation (and life) on the line. Her enemies aren't just looters. They're after an arcane secret rumored to lie in the heart of the ruins, a mythical artifact with a power that could shake the world. Between stealing trousers, plummeting over waterfalls, and trying not to fall in love with her machete-wielding partner, will Ellie be able to stop the oracle of a lost empire from falling into the wrong hands? Empire of Shadows is the first book in Jacquelyn Benson's smart, swashbuckling Raiders of the Arcana series. Read it now and dive into a rip-roaring historical fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Romancing the Stone and The Mummy."--,Provided by publisher.

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Benson, J. (2024). Empire of Shadows (First edition). Crimson Fox Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Benson, Jacquelyn. 2024. Empire of Shadows. Crimson Fox Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Benson, Jacquelyn. Empire of Shadows Crimson Fox Publishing, 2024.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Benson, Jacquelyn. Empire of Shadows First edition, Crimson Fox Publishing, 2024.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.