MindWar
(eBook)

Book Cover
Published
Thomas Nelson, 2014.
ISBN
9781401688936
Status
Available Online

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG+
Level 5.4, 11 Points

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Andrew Klavan., & Andrew Klavan|AUTHOR. (2014). MindWar . Thomas Nelson.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Andrew Klavan and Andrew Klavan|AUTHOR. 2014. MindWar. Thomas Nelson.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Andrew Klavan and Andrew Klavan|AUTHOR. MindWar Thomas Nelson, 2014.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Andrew Klavan, and Andrew Klavan|AUTHOR. MindWar Thomas Nelson, 2014.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7db49e03-4ee7-b0c3-747a-57742b7cc93c-eng
Full titlemindwar
Authorklavan andrew
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-16 23:25:36PM
Last Indexed2024-05-17 23:57:58PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 4, 2024
Last UsedMay 8, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2014
    [artist] => Andrew Klavan
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9781401688936_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12117727
    [isbn] => 9781401688936
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => MindWar
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 336
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Andrew Klavan
                    [artistFormal] => Klavan, Andrew
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Christian - Action & Adventure
            [2] => Contemporary
            [3] => Fantasy
            [4] => Religious
            [5] => Survival Stories
            [6] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12117727
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => When Rick lost the ability to run, he came one step closer to becoming a hero. New High Score! New Record Time! Rick nodded with grim satisfaction. He laid the game controller aside on the sofa and reached for his crutches. Rick Dial was the best quarterback Putnam Hills High School had ever seen. Unflappable. Unstoppable. Number 12. But when a car accident left him crippled, Rick's life as he knew it ended. He disavowed his triumphant past. He ignored his girlfriend. He disappeared into his bedroom-and into the glowing video screen. But Rick's uncanny gaming skills have attracted attention. Dangerous attention. Government agents have uncovered a potentially devastating cyber-threat: a Russian genius has created a digital reality called the Realm, from which he can enter, control, and disrupt American computer systems . . . from transportation to defense. The agents want Rick, quick-thinking quarterback and gaming master, to enter the Realm and stop the madman-before he sends America into chaos. Entering the Realm will give Rick what he thought he'd never have again: a body as strong and fast as it was before the accident. But this is no game, there are no extra lives, and what happens to Rick in the Realm happens to Rick's body in reality. Even after Rick agrees to help, he can't shake the sense that he's being kept in the dark. Why would a government agency act so aggressively? Can anyone inside the Realm be trusted? How many others have entered before him . . . and failed to return? In the tradition of Ender's Game and The Matrix, Mind War is a complex thriller about a seemingly ordinary teenager who discovers a hidden gift-a gift that could make him a hero . . . or cost him everything.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12117727
    [pa] => 
    [series] => MindWar
    [publisher] => Thomas Nelson
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)